Page 1 of 1

Memory error translation stops

PostPosted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 10:32 am
by jyoung
I have a model that for now I'm only using the eML section because I keep getting a SL2TVEC.exe Application error that stops the translation without any error messages in the Matlanb window.

If I setup the eML model with a set of inputs (constants) It will run correctly and produce the desired outputs, but if I try and tranlate it I get the same memory errors as I get in the original model.

@ Bob I will send you the .mdl file so you can reproduce the error.

Re: Memory error translation stops

PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 10:15 am
by busser
Hi James,

Just letting you know that we will look into this and get back to you as soon as possible.

Bob

Re: Memory error translation stops

PostPosted: Sun Jul 05, 2009 1:41 pm
by busser
Hi James

The reason for the termination, though not very graceful we admit, is that there were some EML operations that were not yet supported in the version of the Simulink translator you were using. I will send you links to an update version that appear to support the model your model. Please let us know if you still have any questions or difficulties.