Configuration Set

A place to discuss topics related to translating Simulink/Stateflow models T-VEC projects/subsystems.

Configuration Set

Postby jyoung » Wed Aug 05, 2009 12:02 pm

We use a commen configuration set for all of our models but it doesn't look like it is compatable with T-VEC. I'm trying to narrow down the reason why. Either the translator isn't compatiable with config sets or I need to change a setting in mine to allow it to be writable. Do you have a though in this error?


### Performing block order export for: TVEC_Example
Error using ==> performBlockExport at 20
A configuration set reference does not allow writing to parameters in the source configuration set.
jyoung
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 2:25 pm

Re: Configuration Set

Postby snyder » Wed Aug 05, 2009 12:48 pm

The block export temporarily turns off "ConditionallyExecuteInputs". I'll look into creating a duplicate configuration set without touching the original.

As a side note, I can't find information on how to make a configuration set read-only. Could you tell me how you are able to make the configuration set read only?

Thanks, Chris
snyder
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2008 11:57 am

Re: Configuration Set

Postby jyoung » Wed Aug 05, 2009 1:20 pm

You can use this command which lets you set which aspects of the config set that you can edit



setPropEnabled

setPropEnabled(CSUCfgSet,'ConditionallyExecuteInputs', 0)
jyoung
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 2:25 pm


Return to Model Translation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron